"More than a publication"
Home > Arts & History > Arts > The Hills of the Midlands Are Alive: New Broadway In Columbia Season Offers Something for Every Taste

The Hills of the Midlands Are Alive: New Broadway In Columbia Season Offers Something for Every Taste

From classics to modern Tony favorites and family favorites, the 2017-18 Broadway in Columbia season at the Koger Center will please musical theatre fans of all kinds.

It all starts in November with The Sound of Music. Fans of A Christmas Story can catch the musical version live on stage as well as the movie this year as it comes to Columbia in December.

Spring brings three shows that will have audiences singing along. Motown: the Musical delivers the power of soul to the Koger stage in April, followed by two of the biggest Broadway hits of the last 25 years: RENT in April and The Book of Mormon in May.

Finally, for those looking for a special way to celebrate Valentine’s Day, the classic Cabaret will be performed for one night only on Feb. 14.

Season subscriptions are available now. A full list of show dates and times can be found below, and more information is available online.

 

The Sound of Music

Tuesday, November 21 @ 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 22 @ 7:30 p.m.

A Christmas Story The Musical

Tuesday, December 19 @ 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, December 20 @ 7:30 p.m.

Motown the Musical

Tuesday, April 3 @ 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 4 @ 7:30 p.m.

RENT

Wednesday, April 25 @ 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 26 @ 7:30 p.m.

The Book of Mormon

Tuesday, May 15 @ 7:30 p.m.**

Wednesday, May 16 @ 7:30 p.m.**

**Subscriber Dates

 

 

Like What You See?

Comments

comments

You may also like
The Thinking Belle: Take a Walk with Me
Columbia on My Mind
Shining light on relationship between laser light sculptor and laser inventor
Bring on the eclipse: Local law enforcement, EMS, fire departments ready for anticipated one million tourists