"Better Conversations, Better Cities"
Home > Location > Columbia > Municipal Election Results

The City of Columbia Board of Canvassers (Municipal Election Commission) met on Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017, at 9 a.m. to certify the results of the Municipal Election held on Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2017.

There were five (5) provisional ballots: One (1) was accepted and four (4) were rejected.

The results are as follows:

At-Large Councilmember District I Councilmember
Tameika Isaac Devine (3,584/68.25%) Sam Davis (1,232 votes/67.03%)
Joseph Azar (1,638 votes/31.19%) Christopher Sullivan (602 votes/32.75)
Write-In (29/.55%) Write-In (4/.22%)


The official election results can be viewed online at www.columbiasc.net/elections.

For additional information, please contact the Office of the City Clerk at (803)545.3045 or cityclerk@columbiasc.net.

Like What You See?