"More than a publication"
Home > Education > Midlands Technical College Inducts More than 100 Students into National Honor Societies

Midlands Technical College Inducts More than 100 Students into National Honor Societies

The Midlands Technical College Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society held their induction ceremony on Wednesday, April 22. The chapter inducted 68 students.  To be inducted, students must be pursuing an associate degree or certificate, have obtained 12 credit hours and have a minimum 3.5 GPA. Phi Theta Kappa serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students. Students who participate are given opportunities to develop and participate in community service programming and obtain leadership training.

2015 PTK Inductees:

Anna Adams, Diane Adams, Evan Altman, Zeeshan Ayub, Valerie Berry, Melissa Black, Davonte Boatman, Shyla Brailsford, Brianna Bramblett, Perryn Burkett, Kendra Burleson, Rhonda Carter, Epiphany Christian, Tiffiny Christman, Haley Cook, Edgar Olvera, Jenny Doyle, Thomas Duncan, Katherine Fee, Krystina Fenn, Fernando Flores, Alejandro Fonseca, Nicole Forsythe, Daniel Free, Donella Guida, Emily Gurley, Samantha Gutknecht, Ashley Harrison, Megan Hedrick, Faith Hoy, Hunter Hudson, Kimberly  Hughes, Sheila Husbands, Natasha Johnson, Aisja Jones, Sharon Jordan, Kristy Kalwajtys, Rebecca Kennedy, Paul Koutroulakis, Lakin Laws, Mary Long, Christopher Miller, Keiven Minter, Kasey Mitchell, Elizabeth Moussa, Stephen Pane, Beckey Phommachanh, Bradley Porter, Brooke Pritchard, Claude Reid, Taylor Roberts, John Rutledge, Brenon Ryan, Victoria Shealy, Crystle Siegel, Nathaniel Simmons-Thorne, Cameron Singleton, Matthew Smith, Emily Hudson, Joy Stasio, Rebekah Steele, Erick Targia, Megan Thornton, Devon Walker, Lenora Walker, Cynthia Watson, Jessica Weathersby, Katelyn Winkelman, Jerimy Woodall, Brittany Younger

Midlands Technical College also recently inducted 38 new members into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS).  The college’s chapter of NTHS is open to eligible Career Programs students who achieve and maintain a 3.0 GPA in majors from Health Sciences, Nursing, Industrial Technology, Engineering Technology, Business and Public Service and Information Systems Technology.

2015 NTHS Inductees:

Doris Ann Alverson, Stephanie Leigh Bellah, Rosemary Elizabeth Barr-Smith, Zyling Sonia Basora, Evelmary Bernard, Kristen Danielle Boland, Kaitlin Dorothy Bormann, Kimber Watts Brazell, Janelle Michaela Brown, Tria Sharee’ Brown, Mary Frances Louise Charlton, Monique Celeste Cherry, Christopher Michael Cordini, Amber Marie Dahlgren, Erika Ann Engelke, Elizabeth Ann Farrell, Dena Janel Garris, Callie Annette Goodwin, Davita Nicole Greene, Tonya Lenette Harvin-Pack, Latosha Ellen Hedwood,  Jessica Ann Kitchens, Candice Lynn Labrador, Dante’ Tiona Shalae Lytes, Shatil Madison, Caitlyn Elizabeth McDaniel, Jody M. Milton-Hall, Joy Beth Morgan, Chemel LeVonn Moser, Arthur Ben Osteen, Jr., Megan Hope Owens, Holly Elizabeth Phillips, Lauren M. Schwartz, Margaret Lauren Summers, Lorissa Cherea Sumter, Jennifer Kristine Thomas, Lauren Vann Brown, and Laurel Witcher Youngblood

About Midlands Technical College

Midlands Technical College (MTC) is a comprehensive, multi-campus, public, two-year college serving Richland, Lexington and Fairfield counties of South Carolina. The fifth-largest provider of higher education in South Carolina and the largest provider of transfer students to four-year colleges and universities in the state, MTC enrolls approximately 18,000 credit students annually. The college’s Corporate and Continuing Education program, one of the largest and most comprehensive in the Southeast, annually has 30,000 enrollments and provides continuing education to hundreds of area businesses each year. MIDLANDSTECH.EDU

Like What You See?