"Better Conversations, Better Cities"
Home > Chamber News > Greater Irmo Chamber of Commerce Announces Annual Awards

Greater Irmo Chamber of Commerce Announces Annual Awards

On Friday, February 24, 2017 the Greater Irmo Chamber of Commerce hosted its Annual Gala and announced their 2017 community awards in front of a crowd of more than 200 people.  

“We have a fantastic community filled with people who continuously work to keep Irmo moving in a positive direction,” said Kerry Powers, President and CEO of the Greater Irmo Chamber of Commerce.  “It is our pleasure to recognize some of the individuals and businesses who are making a difference in Irmo.”

Awards and winners are as follows:

Order of the Okra
Tom Ledbetter, Midlands Technical College

Non Profit of the Year
Harbison Theatre at Midlands Technical College

Education Award
SC National Safety Council-Alive at 25 Program

New Business of the Year
Javis Tax Service

Small Business of the Year
Embroid Me

Large Business of the Year
Cassell Brothers Heating & Cooling

Ambassador of the Year
Michael Cromer, First Community Bank

Diplomat of the Year
Shelley Woodward, Inland Home Mortgage

For more information about the Greater Irmo Chamber of Commerce please visit GreaterIrmoChamber.com or contact Kerry Powers at ceo@greaterirmochamber.com

Like What You See?



You may also like
JDRF Gala to Benefit Type 1 Diabetes Research
Irmo church group to head to Puerto Rico for disaster relief
Thousands of people gather at annual Irmo Okra Strut
Department of Defense Honors Columbia Fire Department Chiefs for Patriotic Support