"Better Conversations, Better Cities"
Home > Community Development > Community Leaders > Conference honors health science educators trio

Three Lexington District One educators received recognition at the S.C. Health Science Educators Conference, held November 30–December 2.

White Knoll High Health Science Teacher Amy N. Donaldson received the Outstanding New Health Science Teacher of the Year award. Health Science Teacher Katrina L. Haynes won the organization’s Teacher of the Year award.

Haynes, a WKHS teacher for five years, is a finalist for Lexington District One Teacher of the Year.

Additionally, S.C. Health Science Educators members elected Pelion High Health Science Teacher Tina M. Allemond as secretary of the organization’s executive committee. A former school nurse at PHS, she’s taught health science for the past three years.

Like What You See?



You may also like
Generation Global Club raises money for trafficking victims
Students turn donated truck into rolling work of art
Sidewalk Art Show earns Gilbert Middle first place
United Way of the Midlands appoints new education director